Welcome @ Planting Happiness! Good morning, afternoon, evening, night to you!

During the last weeks and months, I had to pleasure to welcome many new people at this Planting Happiness blog. It is great to see and ‘e-meet’ you here, hopefully one day we will meet in person! 🙂 In the meantime, I just would like to express a sincere and humble ‘Thank You’ to you. I highly appreciate your “likes” and the messages you send me.

Planting Happiness is my personal ‘brain-sprout’, launched successfully last year October, and it is focused on providing Ideas and Products for Better Urban Living and Gardening!  If you would like to know more on how it started, what my ‘Spark’ was, feel free to read my story under the About tab.
I have all kind of cool and creative stuff going on as well as in the pipeline for Planting Happiness. I love to share it with you through this blog and my Planting Happiness Shop. Feel free to share your ideas as well with me, so that I can reblog them on this blog. I strongly believe in caring for each other, therefore of every product which you buy in my shop, $1 is donated to a social cause.

Below pic was taken during a Ladybugs Release Cocktail Party, which we organized last June 21 in a new urban roof terrace garden at the 18th floor of a residential complex in downtown Montreal. You see me holding a tiny box with 4,500 live ladybugs, which we released into the urban garden that evening! Pretty cool and very useful for organic urban gardening!

I wish you a great weekend on your side! Take care, Gera

gera-ladybugs

