Donation to Summit School Foundation ~ Montreal                                                                         
MONTREAL, Canada, December 11, 2015
This past December 1st, it was a real pleasure for me to give a donation to the Summit School, which services over 550 special needs students from the Greater Montreal area. The students and teachers warmly welcomed me in their midst at their Academic TECC division, located in Downtown Montreal. 
Having an older sister who is mentally disabled, I have experienced first hand, the importance of education and the availability of specialized schools as well as daily activity and work programs. 
As teenager, I was regularly annoyed when my school books went missing and I had to look for them in my sisters’ bedroom. Often, I found her sitting at her desk where she would trace all the numbers and characters on the pages. At a later age, I realized that this was her way of showing her eagerness to learn, and desire to simply be the same; go to school and do homework, just like her siblings.
READ MORE

